Extra Large Rice Cereal Treat
Wegman has a cool Rice Cereal Treat that Gluten Free
Kellogg's Rice Krispies isn't safe for Celiacs because they contain malt flavoring. Malt flavoring comes from a barley grain. Barley is not gluten-free and therefore Kellogg's Rice Krispies are not gluten-free.
Which means you can't really make Rice Crispy treats using Kellogg's brand of Rice Krispies. (There are plenty of alternative brands that make Rick Krispies that are safe for Celiacs.)
This is important to know because you can't buy pre-made Kellogg's Rice Krispies Treats.
Wegman's Rice Cereal Treat
Did you know at Wegmans you can get a large Marshmallow Rice Cereal Treat? This is perfect to cut up and pack in lunches or to serve as treats for kids at parties.
They are devious and nobody would know that they are gluten free - they taste just like regular Rice Treats.
Where to Find them in The Store
You can find them near the in-store bakery section of Wegmans. They are located near various other allergy-friendly cookies and treats. (In Natick, they were on the second to bottom shelf - which makes it easy to miss!)