QA Graphic

Extra Large Rice Cereal Treat

Wegman has a cool Rice Cereal Treat that Gluten Free

Kellogg's Rice Krispies isn't safe for Celiacs because they contain malt flavoring. Malt flavoring comes from a barley grain. Barley is not gluten-free and therefore Kellogg's Rice Krispies are not gluten-free.

Which means you can't really make Rice Crispy treats using Kellogg's brand of Rice Krispies. (There are plenty of alternative brands that make Rick Krispies that are safe for Celiacs.)

This is important to know because you can't buy pre-made Kellogg's Rice Krispies Treats.

Wegman Rice Cereal Treats

Wegman's Rice Cereal Treat

Did you know at Wegmans you can get a large Marshmallow Rice Cereal Treat? This is perfect to cut up and pack in lunches or to serve as treats for kids at parties.

They are devious and nobody would know that they are gluten free - they taste just like regular Rice Treats.

Where to Find them in The Store

You can find them near the in-store bakery section of Wegmans. They are located near various other allergy-friendly cookies and treats. (In Natick, they were on the second to bottom shelf - which makes it easy to miss!)

 

Comments

Add Comments

Name:
Comment:

 

About

This series of posts will cover some tips and tricks that I have learned about my twelve-year-old daughter's gluten-free lifestyle in the Boston area. Gluten-free eating can be challenging in any big city, but especially in Boston due to the high number of restaurants and availability of options. I've been learning what I can to make sure my daughter can still enjoy eating out, and I want to share what I've learned so that other families in the same situation can benefit.

Schedule

ThursdayPython
FridayMacintosh
SaturdayInternet Tools
SundayOpen Topic
Monday Media Monday
TuesdayQA
WednesdaySnagIt for QA