July 22, 2014

Delete iMovie Event

In iMovie, when you delete an event, have you seen the dialog box that says 'All media files an d projects in this event will be deleted. Clips used outside this event will remain in your library.' Do you wonder if the original media files get deleted too?

In other words, when you delete an event in iMovie are you deleting iPhoto movies too?

Well your not, when you delete iMovie events the original iPhoto movies that you may have used/linked to are not touched.

After your done with creating your masterpiece in iMovie and you share it to YouTube, you are safe to remove the event without destroying the original video source. This will save a lot of disk space and iMovie Memory.

Comments

Add your Comments

Feel free to leave a comment about this post.

- Feel Free to add HTML to your comment!