QA Graphic

Taco Bell

Supreme Taco is Gluten Free

The Supreme Taco at Taco Bell is gluten-free. Did you know that?

My 11-year-old daughter loves this fast food item. There is no Big Mac from MacDonald's or a Whopper from Burger King for her, but Taco Bell offers Crunchy Supreme Tacos. Best of all it's gluten-free.

Taco Bell Gluten Free

Taco Bell Statement

Taco Bell officially does not recommend their restaurant for people with celiac disease. In the kitchen, there is cross-contamination.

There are some Taco Bell dishes that do not contain gluten ingredients, and there is a guide that explains how to eat Taco Bell while you are avoiding gluten. It is called href="https://www.tacobell.com/blog/how-to-avoid-gluten">How To Eat Taco Bell When You're Avoiding Gluten.

Our Experience

As a matter of fact, we have eaten at Taco Bell a number of times and my daughter has never had a reaction to eating the taco. She only complains that we don't eat there often enough.

This is definitely something worth considering if you or someone you know has celiac disease or is otherwise gluten-intolerant. The options are fairly limited when it comes to fast food, but Taco Bell seems to be doing a good job with its gluten-free offerings.

Upon ordering, you can request that the Supreme Taco is prepared with extra care.

 

Comments

Add Comments

Name:
Comment:

 

About

This series of posts will cover some tips and tricks that I have learned about my twelve-year-old daughter's gluten-free lifestyle in the Boston area. Gluten-free eating can be challenging in any big city, but especially in Boston due to the high number of restaurants and availability of options. I've been learning what I can to make sure my daughter can still enjoy eating out, and I want to share what I've learned so that other families in the same situation can benefit.

Schedule

Monday Media Monday
TuesdayQA
WednesdaySnagIt for QA
ThursdayPython
FridayMacintosh
SaturdayInternet Tools
SundayOpen Topic