Supreme Taco is Gluten Free
The Supreme Taco at Taco Bell is gluten-free. Did you know that?
My 11-year-old daughter loves this fast food item. There is no Big Mac from MacDonald's or a Whopper from Burger King for her, but Taco Bell offers Crunchy Supreme Tacos. Best of all it's gluten-free.
Taco Bell Statement
Taco Bell officially does not recommend their restaurant for people with celiac disease. In the kitchen, there is cross-contamination.
There are some Taco Bell dishes that do not contain gluten ingredients, and there is a guide that explains how to eat Taco Bell while you are avoiding gluten. It is called href="https://www.tacobell.com/blog/how-to-avoid-gluten">How To Eat Taco Bell When You're Avoiding Gluten.
As a matter of fact, we have eaten at Taco Bell a number of times and my daughter has never had a reaction to eating the taco. She only complains that we don't eat there often enough.
This is definitely something worth considering if you or someone you know has celiac disease or is otherwise gluten-intolerant. The options are fairly limited when it comes to fast food, but Taco Bell seems to be doing a good job with its gluten-free offerings.
Upon ordering, you can request that the Supreme Taco is prepared with extra care.