December 16, 2019

Incognito in Chrome

Google's Incognito Mode is a quick way to go "private" in Google Chrome. It's a way to browse the internet without keeping any history on your computer.

Google Description

Simple description of Google's Incognito from Google:

If you don’t want Google Chrome to remember your activity, you can browse the web privately in Incognito mode.

Incognito

Five Things I have learned while using Incognito

  1. You can only have one active Incognito session open at once. Which means that you can't open multiple Incognito windows with different Facebook logins.
  2. To Launch the Incognito mode simply Press ⌘ + Shift + n.
  3. Did you know that Websites knows that you're in Incognito mode! This may impact you're experienced with the websites. For example, if you try to create a new Facebook account, Facebook will make your login experience a bit more adventurous.
  4. Google Extensions like Go Incognito let's you open the current page in Incognito mode.
  5. Some websites will set prices when browsing normal vs Incognito mode. Always good to see what the price of something is when your not logged in.

What happens when you browse privately

Chrome won't save your browsing history, cookies and site data, or information entered in forms. Files you download and bookmarks you create will be kept.

Your activity isn’t hidden from websites you visit, your employer or school, or your internet service provider.

Comments

Add your Comments

Feel free to leave a comment about this post.

- Feel Free to add HTML to your comment!